Nyx Cosmetics, Pretty in Pink

Pretty in Pink Nyx Image

I don’t wear pink, I just don’t… it’s not my thang or thing. However, I’ve stepped outside of my comfort zone and found a pink combo that knocks my socks off. I have a monster crush on anything Nyx  Cosmetics, huge crush, like doodle Mrs. Brooke Nyx Cosmetics all over my binder kind of crush. So I was willing to take the dive into pink lips if Nyx was along for the ride with me.

The Nyx butter Lipstick is fabulous. It goes on so smooth and moistens your lips as it glides on. I tend to shy away from lipstick because it always seems to cake onto my lips in a not so flattering way, but butter proved me wrong. It felt like silk against my happy go lucky lips. I could have easily worn the lipstick without the gloss, but I was in the mood for something a little extra sassy.

Nyx Mega Shine Lip Gloss, lives up to it’s name, wowser does it ever. The first thing I noticed about the gloss was it’s awesome applicator, a little weird right, but it’s a perfect length and angle. The gloss is smooth and isn’t at all sticky when it’s worn alone or worn over a lipstick. When I wear this gloss I feel like a diamond fairy or a shimmering vampire from one of those mainstream vampire movies. The pink hue in the gloss is vibrant, rich enough to be worn alone or accent another shade.

Fizzies LaLa

 

How do you feel about a pink lip? Do you have a favorite brand or shade?

Brooke

One thought on “Nyx Cosmetics, Pretty in Pink

Leave a Reply

