FIFA World Cup Red Lip

Nyx and Wet N Wild Red Lip Look

I’m going to be honest, really honest, I don’t get soccer. Starting with a play clock that counts up instead of down, that one really throws me. Why is there time added onto the end of the game, who decides how much time, sounds a little shady to me. Despite my inability to grasp the fundamentals of soccer or futbol  or whatever you’re supposed to call it, I still enjoy watching the game. I love watching it even more when the United States came in as an underdog and are now kicking goalie butt. So on this FIFA World Cup day of awesome, how can I resist playing hooky to sneak out to a beer garden for some soccer lovin’ fun?

I can’t, so that’s exactly what I’m doing, and I’m doing it with an awesome red lip. Blue shirt, white shorts, red lip… I’m a sassy little firecracker. Holy Goalie, I’m loving this sport event more now!

For this lip I’m using Wet n Wild Silk Finish Lipstick in Cherry Frost. This awesome deep red also ads a little bit of a sparkle which is nice, but a little sparkle is never enough. Glam Lip Gloss  Aqua Luxe in VIP by Nyx Cosmetics is is on top to give the look a little added vavavoom.  The Nyx gloss is probably my favorite, it’s smooth and even after wearing it for a couple hours it doesn’t give you that  sticky lip smacking feelings.

Nyx and Wet n Wild Red Lip Sample

For a little edgy bonus I’m adding this badboy. I picked it up at Kohl’s for $2 during an, I’m a tough girl, shopping trip.

FIFA Soccer USA Necklace Inspiration

 

Let’s go USA!!

Brooke

Leave a Reply

